Anti-abortion to air during Super Bowl…Hooray!

Posted: January 29, 2012 in Conspiracy Theory, Politics
Tags: , , , , , ,

Psalm 139:13-18 13 For you created my inmost being;
   you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
   your works are wonderful,
   I know that full well.
15 My frame was not hidden from you
   when I was made in the secret place,
   when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
16 Your eyes saw my unformed body;
   all the days ordained for me were written in your book
   before one of them came to be.
17 How precious to me are your thoughts,[a] God!
   How vast is the sum of them!
18 Were I to count them,
   they would outnumber the grains of sand—
   when I awake, I am still with you.

As I have said before, I believe abortion to be outright murder; even to the equivalent of genocideSo hallelujah to anti-abortion campaigns during the Super Bowl (is spelling the words “Super Bowl” some sort of infringement on someone’s right to get rich?).  Why?  Because we can be bombarded with campaign smear-ads, commercials advertising for Budweiser, Miller, and God knows what else.  Why not speak the truth about abortion?

I came by this piece of information the other day at work and a little story follows with it.  My co-worker found the article on CNN (where else), and the following is verbatim (or at least close enough).

“Oh, you know that abortion ad I was telling you was going to air during the Super Bowl?” she says.

“Yeah,” I said.

“It’s and anti-abortion ad,” she responds.  And at this point, she goes on a tangent as to how despicable something such as an anti-abortion ad running on Super Bowl night is.

“Good,” I say.  “I’m glad it will be.”  A debate ensues and you can just about guess that she is “pro-choice”.  Which “pro-choice” really is an asinine position label, don’t you think?  I’m pro-choice!  I choose to have sex, so, I choose to raise the child and take responsibility for my actions.

At this point, she turns to look at me.  “Seven-year-olds will be watching the game,” she says.  And this is where her argument gets really inane.

“Yeah?”

“So how do you explain an anti-abortion ad to a seven-year-old?”

“I don’t know.  How do you explain commercials advertising alcoholic beverages, of which consumed in excess, leave the consumer inebriated?”  At this, she shut’s up.

The left’s argument for abortion is baseless.  When a society puts selfish behavior before the preservation of life, our morals really have hit the gutter.  Is it any wonder why the Apostle Paul writes in 1 Corinthians to “run from sexual sin”?  Because innocent babies are conceived to parents who never wanted them in the first place.

No, Mr. President, abortion is not that difficult of a “moral issue”.  It all comes down to someone’s willingness to accept responsibility for their actions!

So let me get this straight: President Obama doesn’t want to put the government in a place where it can “tell a woman what to do with her body”, but it can put a mandate on healthcare?! 

Leave a Reply

