Hannity says Ron Paul is nuts

Posted: November 16, 2009 in News, Politics
Tags: , ,

I can understand where some people can see where Ron Paul can be extreme; end the Fed, stop interveneing, be friends with nations, lets have a government that lives within the confines of the Constitution and holds a strict budget.

Then again, I can see where someone doesn’t like Sean Hannity; he’s loudmouthed, he supports the Patriot Act (if I am wrong, I stand corrected, but I have seen episode after episode where Hannity berated Americans who stood against the Patriot Act as liberals).  He’s friends with the bull horned equimped, Adam’s Apple sporting Anne Coulter.  You either like her or you cannot stand her, I cannot stand her.

I can understand where they hold traditional family values close to their hearts, like I do, I plan to teach my son those very same things.  But if they’re going to spend the rest of their careers degrading homosexuals for their choice of lifestyle, which according to the Bible, which I am assuming is the one that they read, homosexuality is an abomination, like all sin, it doesn’t matter.  From sleeping around to telling your wife a little white lie all sin is equal in God’s eyes. 

So here is what I would like to see, since Sean Hannity, Ann Coulter, Mike Huckabee and all the others say they are Christian, well, they like to parade it around, I want them to devout one hour, in Anne’s case a book.  But for one hour I would like to see them take scripture from the Bible and teach us what it means, what it means to them, and how we can apply it to our lives.

Maybe for all three of them it would be where Jesus says it is easier for a camel to walk through the eye of a needle than it is for a rich man to inherit the kingdom of God.  Now these people may not be the richest in the world, but they certainly aren’t getting any poorer.  For Anne it would go double when the Bible says when the world speaks words of rumor and slander, speak words of kindness and love.

I know that I’ve gotten away from the original topic, but below is a video of where Hannity calls Ron Paul nuts.  I didn’t know following the Constitution was nuts.

Leave a Reply

